

GANESAR COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCE

(Accredited with "B" Grade by NAAC)

MELAISIVAPURI, PONNAMARAVATHY, PUDUKKOTTAI

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICAL EDUCATION



SPORTS ANNUAL REPORT 2019-20

SPORTS COMMITTEE MEETING

Sports committee meeting was held on 07-01-2020 (Tuesday) and resolutions have been made for the smooth conduct of the sports day. The Dr.S.V.Sornam, Chairman, Dr.M. Principal as а Selvaraju, Dr.P.R.Alagammai, Dr.T.R Deivanai, Mr.A.Duraipandi, were members. Dr. M. Suresh Kumar as a secretary, A.Navarathinam and K.Ragini are student members. During this meeting it was resolved that totally eight houses were divided such as Dhanraj Pillai, Sachin Tendulkar, Abhinav Bindra and Viswanathan Anand for men section and P.T.Usha, Karnam Malleswari, Sania Mirza and Saina Nehwal for women section and captains were nominated. The details are given below,

Name of the	Captain Name	Class
House		
Dhanraj	C.Arun Kumar	III B.Sc
Pillai		Maths
Sachin	A.Navarathinam	II MA Tamil
Tendulkar		
Abhinav	P.Manikandan	III B.Com
Bindra		
Viswanathan	A.Ansari	III B.Lit
Anand		
P.T.Usha	K.Ragini	I MA Tamil
Karnam	Archana.K	III B.Sc
Malleswari		Maths
Sania Mirza	V.Devi	I MA Tamil
Saina	P.Keerthana	I MSc
Nehwal		Maths

Schedule

S.No	Games	Category	Date & Time
1	Chess	Men	09-01-2020
		Women	13-01-2020
2	Badminton	Men	21-01-2020
		Women	22-01-2020
3	Kho-Kho	Men	22-01-2020
		Women	21-01-2020
4	Volleyball	Men	23-01-2020

		Women	24-01-2020
5	Kabaddi	Men	24-01-2020
6	Table Tennis	Men	28-01-2020
		Women	24-01-2020
7	Field Events	Men	29-01-2020
		Women	28-01-2020
8	Track Events	Men	31-01-2020
		Women	

SPORTS DAY

Our college sports day was celebrated on 07-01-2020 (Tuesday) in a grand manner. **Dr.S.V.Sornam**, Principal of this college delivered the welcome address, **Mr. C.Nagappan**, President, College Committee presided over the function, **Dr.V.Palaniappan**, Sanmarga Sabai & Self Finance President hoisted the flag, **Mr.PL.Kannan**, Secretary, College Committee received the march past honor, **Mr. AL.Sundaram**, Secretary, Self Finance declared the meet open. **Dr. A. Palanisamy**, Sports Secretary, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli delivered the chief guest address and distributed the prizes to the winner. **Dr.M.Suresh Kumar**, Director of Physical Education delivered the vote of thanks and the function ended with the National Anthem.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Head of the Department greatly indebted to the Management, Principal, Vice Principal, Staff Members and Students for their support throughout the year for the development of sports in our college.

Dr.SV.SORNAM
Principal (In-Charge)

W. Sornam

Dr.M.SURESH KUMAR (Director of Physical Education)